fbpx
Something missing from our workshops and webinars?
Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

February 2021

How to source products safely on Alibaba by Lindy Chen [FW]

February 10 @ 9:30 am - 11:30 am UTC+9.5
Chinadirect Sourcing, 2B, 11 Donkin Street
West End, QLD 4101 Australia
A$20.00

How to Source products safely on Alibaba Date/Time:Wednesday, 10 Feb 2021WA: 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM (AWST)NT: 9:30 AM to 11:30 AM (ACST)QLD: 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM (AEST)Part 1- Doing Business in ChinaAbout China Direct SourcingTop 5 ways to make money by import from China5 costly mistakes when Dealing With ChinaPart 2 - The 3 Stages of the Importing ProcessResearch and TenderSampling and Purchase Order NegotiationProduction & Delivery managementPart 3 - Audience Question & AnswerThis workshop is brought to…

Find out more »

Introduction to Tendering by David [FREE]

February 11 @ 9:30 am - 10:30 am UTC+9.5
Free

Learn how to find, write and deliver government and industry tenders Level : BeginnerDate/Time:Thursday, 11 February 2021WA: 08:00 AM to 09:00 AM (AWST)NT: 09:30 AM to 10:30 AM (ACST)QLD: 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM (AEST)This course provides participants with a general overview of where to find tender opportunities through digital and other platforms and how to write a tender submission. Participants will learn practical skills and gain information on how to find tender opportunities and how to write fully compliant tender…

Find out more »

Government Business Grants and Assistance by David A [FREE]

February 11 @ 11:30 am - 12:30 pm UTC+9.5
Free

Learn how to access government grants and assistance and prepare your application. Level : BeginnerDate/Time:Thursday, 11 February 2021WA: 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM (AWST)NT: 11:30 AM to 12:30 PM (ACST)QLD: 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM (AEST)This course provides participants with a general overview of where to find business grants and assistance through digital and other platforms, how to write an application and what information to include. At the conclusion of this course, participants will understand: Where to find business grants and…

Find out more »

Protecting Business Information by David [FREE]

February 11 @ 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm UTC+9.5
Free

Understand how to develop and implement and Information Security Management System using ISO27001 Level : BeginnerDate/Time:Thursday, 11 February 2021WA: 12:00 PM to 01:00 PM (AWST)NT: 01:30 PM to 2:30 PM (ACST)QLD: 02:00 PM to 03:00 PM (AEST)Looking at it from a manager’s perspective, this course is designed to assist businesses better manage and protect their corporate records by developing and implementing tailored and practical policies and procedures.At the conclusion of this course, participants will understand:How good information management can assist with…

Find out more »

Developing an Occupational Health & Safety Management System by David[FREE]

February 11 @ 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm UTC+9.5
Free

Understand the requirements of AS/NZS45001 to develop and implement and an OHS management system. Level : BeginnerDate/Time:Thursday, 11 February 2021WA: 02:00 PM to 03:00 PM (AWST)NT: 03:30 PM to 02:30 PM (ACST)QLD: 04:00 PM to 05:00 PM (AEST)This session will give participants and understanding of the new OHS standard 45001 and give them confidence to be able to develop policies and procedures to improve workplace safety and health. Matters discussed will include setting the organisational context, leadership and worker participation, planning…

Find out more »

Digital Summit by Clinton [OW]

February 16 @ 7:30 am - 9:30 am UTC+9.5
A$20.00

Growing your audience is a critical component in developing your brand presence online Date/Time:Tuesday, 16 Feb 2021WA: 06:00 AM to 8:00 AM (AWST)NT: 7:30 AM to 9:30 AM (ACST)QLD: 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM (AEST)Growing your audience is a critical component in developing your brand presence online. The Digital Summit with Clinton Begg will show you how to grow your audience on DIGITAL to increase sales.We will discover:∙ Social Media audience growth techniques∙ The growing importance of Messenger to your…

Find out more »

Let’s Edit Your Business Video (103) by Reg [FW]

February 16 @ 11:30 am - 1:30 pm UTC+9.5
Business Station ASBAS Centre, 200 Adelaide Terrace, #Level 2
East Perth, WA 6004 Australia
A$20.00

You'll take the practical skills learnt in Part One and shoot your own Elevator Pitch. this will be edited in Part 3 Level : BeginnerDelivery Method: Face to Face WorkshopDate/Time:Tuesday, 16 February 202110:00 AM to 12:00 PM (AWST)In this workshop we will go through from beginning to end how to edit your very first business video using footage that was captured in "Let's Shoot Your Business Video" I’ll Cover: Finding Your Way Around Your Editing Software Understanding your timeline Importing Media…

Find out more »

Digital Summit by Clinton [OW]

February 17 @ 7:30 am - 9:30 am UTC+9.5
A$20.00

Growing your audience is a critical component in developing your brand presence online Date/Time:Wednesday, 17 Feb 2021WA: 06:00 AM to 08:00 AM (AWST)NT: 07:30 AM to 09:30 AM (ACST)QLD: 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM (AEST)Growing your audience is a critical component in developing you brand presence online. The Digital Summit with Clinton Begg will show you how to grow your audience on DIGITAL to increase sales.We will discover:∙ Social Media audience growth techniques∙ The growing importance to Messenger to your…

Find out more »

Creating Content in Canva by Tolita [OW]

February 17 @ 9:30 am - 11:30 am UTC+9.5
A$20.00

Set up your profile, load your brand colours and logo, and you are on your way to presenting your business easily, and super professionally! Date/Time:Wednesday, 17 February 2021WA: 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM (AWST)NT: 9:30 AM to 11:30 AM (ACST)QLD: 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM (AEST)We are living in challenging times that are making it difficult for Small Businesses (all businesses) to understand how all or any of the Government Stimulus packages work, or how they may be able to…

Find out more »

Let’s Get Views From YouTube (104) by Reg [FW]

February 18 @ 11:30 am - 1:30 pm UTC+9.5
Business Station ASBAS Centre, 200 Adelaide Terrace, #Level 2
East Perth, WA 6004 Australia
A$20.00

Now that you have a video, you need to get views and what better platform to learn, than YouTube! Level : BeginnerDelivery Method: Face to Face WorkshopDate/Time:Thursday, 18 February 202110:00 AM to 12:00 PM (AWST)In this workshop I’ll explain what you need to do with your channel and videos to give you the best chance of being found on YouTube.I’ll cover:Why Use YouTubeYour YouTube StrategyHow To Manage / Optimise your channelHow and what to upload with your videosThumbnailsCards & End ScreensCall…

Find out more »
+ Export Events

Register your business now to access the Program
You will be taken to the Adans ASBAS Portal to register your business.